No words

I’ve been debating whether or not to write about the shooting last Friday.

You can’t pick up a newspaper or turn on the television without hearing about it.  Even email…I have received multiple emails from our county school offices, as well as the individual schools about security measures and suggestions on talking with our children about what happened.

Yet even with all the coverage and conversation, there are no words.

There are no words.

Instead of working on this blog this past weekend, I spent my time as I’m sure many people did… I spoke a little softer.  I hugged a little longer.  I lingered over the small moments.

In times such as these, there is comfort in the familiar and security in the routine.  I’ve posted often about the things my mother baked that still resonate with me and I’m encouraging you to do the same this season.  Make something or do something that is special to you.

If you need a couple of ideas, here you are.

Nutella Macarons

Nutella macarons

Triple Ginger CookiesTriple ginger cookies

Mom’s Brownies

mom's brownies

Apple Hand Pies

apple hand piesPumpkin Pie

IMG_6084Lemon Bars

lemon bars

Leave a Reply

