Date Nut Bites

Image

  Hello Fiercely Fresh readers! My name is Lauren and it’s awesome to be back guest posting for my mom. When my mom asked me if I wanted to share a recipe while she was away, she left specific instructions for me to do something healthy. This month is the time for healthy eating (you know, New Years resolutions and all.) Originally I was going to rebel and post some outrageous cake from the amazing vintage cakes cookbook I got for Christmas this year, but I decided to be a good daughter. 

  Let me share a little something about my kids. More specifically my son. They eat three meals a day and snack like I starve them. This boy eats more food than me and sleeps 13 hours a night. I swear he wakes up every day a half and inch taller. I’m always on the look out for quick, healthy snacks that will fill them up. Thats why these date nut bites are perfect.

  As an added bonus there are only three ingredients and this might be the easiest recipe you ever make. The end result is a delicious, sweet snack that leaves you satisfied.

Image

 Ingredients:

1 pound pitted dates 

1/2 cup walnuts

1 cup coconut, preferably unsweetened

Image

  Place pitted dates and walnuts in a food processor and puree until smooth.

Image

  Take 1 tsp of the date/walnut mixture and roll into balls.

Image

  Place the coconut on a plate. Roll the balls in the coconut to cover the entire outside of the balls.

Image

  Enjoy! 

2 responses to “Date Nut Bites

  1. When kitchen renovation ends I’ll have to make these for my little boy. :-/
    But random question, the green bottle drainer behind Indi’s head….where did you find that!

  2. Ooh yummy! This is going on my list of things to make!

Leave a Reply

