Lately…

Boh-tiniChecking this one off the list: I tried a Boh-tini- National Bohemian beer with an Old Bay rimmed glass.  So Baltimore!
Amelie My darling granddaughterdeck The outside space is shaping upDr. Who My son’s piano recital pieceKimchiadventures in kimchi
Breaux This stunning photo of Breaux vineyards.  I didn’t realize at the time how well it turned out!breakfast Breakfast from the Blacksauce Kitchen food truck:  Brisket, free range egg, arugula on homemade biscuitflowersbeauty at the Baltimore Farmer’s Market Bazaar
cake pops Cute cake pops for a baby showerdad's chairMy father passed away in 1999.  This was his favorite chair. Now it’s in my brother’s baby’s nursery.  Way cool.
juice prepprepping for the morning juice
PB & P PB & P treats for the piano recital.  May have to put these on the blog.  

before the recital Before the recital.  If you have 4 minutes and want to watch a video, it’s here.

I’m having a blog-aversary!

 After two years of blogging (wow, I can’t believe it’s been that long!), I’m updating the site.  Thanks for taking this journey with me and I hope you’ll be back to see the fresh look (pun intentional!).

2 responses to “Lately…

  1. I love this post! 1) You are a grandma?! No WAY! 2) My husband loves kimchi. I’d love to make some for him. Do you have a good recipe? 3) those chocolate pretzel things are a must. 😉

  2. 1). Yep. My daughter got pregnant (and married) young. Her husband is the best! She can be found here: http://www.abohemianqueen.com
    2). I made kimchi for the first time because I got a napa cabbage from the CSA and I had all the other ingredients, except the Korean chili powder. It was my first taste and it was…OK. I couldn’t eat the whole batch and my family wouldn’t touch it. Lol. I’d like to try it again, though. I used this recipe: http://www.gracelaced.com/2012/07/04/kimchi-that-will-change-your-life/
    3). I will definitely post the recipe for the chocolate pretzel bars. I’d give you the link that I used, but I made some changes to the recipe (for the better!).

Leave a Reply

