Lately…

Stayed at our first pet-friendly hotel.  Ziggy was not impressed (he slept with on the bed with us, per usual)IMG_1572 First watermelon of the season!watermelon dessert at Portalli’s:  chocolate coconut martiniIMG_1538three engagements and one wedding on the same day at the vineyard
wedding crashers it was the kind of day you want to raise the roofmoon roofgrilled my first whole chicken.  It was so succulent!
grilled chicken Saw my first MLB game in a while-the Orioles swept the Yankees in a three game series!IMG_1582 Ziggy’s favorite riding spotIMG_1555 for my husband who doesn’t like selfies:  Leave me alone.  I’m only speaking to my dog today.don't speak to me saw this sign while we were driving through the Virginia countryside looking for somewhere to grab breakfast…wicked good…which led to this wicked good breakfast choice!
lobster rolls street lamps at the vineyardIMG_3492 cool looking cloudsclouds gerbera daisiesdaisies blue ridge mountainsblue ridge mountains beautiful sunset, but my husband needs to clean his windshield!IMG_1567 this guy was amazing!  In addition to the guitar, he played harmonica, flute, and some mouth organ thing-y.musician cute bomb!Ziggy

Leave a comment